{hi} & welcome

First off, the number one reason I created this blog is because I’m getting married! Okay a couple additional reasons – I love planning events and I love making them unique and creative.  To do this, I want to know what my resources are and that means RESEARCH – lots of it.  So, I figured why not share it? I know there are many brides who are too busy or don’t know how to find what Yakima has to offer.  So, since I’m doing it anyway, I might as well share it with all of you 🙂 .

Okay, so you’re engaged, congratulations!  Some of you may have been expecting it; some of you {me} may have been completely surprised. Either way, I recommend closing your eyes, taking a deep breath and picturing what you want your wedding day to be like {location, season, style}. 

Next, start exploring. Go to a bookstore and look at the bridal magazines {Yakima Valley Bride, Martha Stewart, InStyle Weddings} check out planning books, investigate wedding blogs {you’re off to a good start here!} and don’t forget the major planning websites {YakimaBride.com, The Knot, Brides.com}.  There are SO many ideas that, if you’re anything like me, you will end up changing your mind . . . more than a couple times 🙂

Anyway, brides & grooms, bridesmaids, parents, vendors, friends . . . please feel free to search my blog, it will help you get to know me and what this is all about.  Also, please don’t forget during your planning to take it all in, this is supposed to be a joyful occasion . . . have fun with it!  If you have any questions or comments, drop me an e-mail, I’d love to hear from you and I’d love to help, thank you for visiting!

X.O.X.Osignature

 

P.S. I would like to thank Yakima Valley Bride magazine for helping me make this happen for all of you!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “{hi} & welcome

  1. danielle mcrae

    hey i just want to make sure u dont forget to invite me congrats you two seem really happy together… my address is 1703 summitview yakima wa 98902 just so u know smile luv ya dani

  2. Marla

    This is so helpful. Love your blog!

Leave a Reply

