A ::Thank You:: That Means Something

Thank you!

With the announcement of their engagement, many couples find people honoring their commitment with gifts, whether it’s a family friend offering a helping hand or your parents providing a budget.  As the happy couple, please remember that these gifts are a privilege and that the ring on your finger doesn’t entitle you to other people’s generosity.  My parents raised me to believe in the significance {and timeless effect} of a hand-written thank you, a small token of appreciation for what others are willing to do (or have done) for you . . . and so, this is an attitude I carry with me into the wedding planning process {not just the POST-NUPTIALS}.

When Kyle and I announced we were getting married, I was fortunate enough to have a very dear family friend {and mother to one of my BM’s} offer to host the rehearsal dinner at her house.  With a big wedding party and a big family, this means a lot to me. To not have to worry about getting the house and yard spotless, figuring out parking, deciding where the food should go, etc. the night before the big day will no doubt take stress off not only my shoulders, but my parents’ as well. This is a huge task to take on for someone else and I can’t tell them how much I appreciate it, thank you Mardine + Dave!

On the heels of this wonderful news came more. One of my mom’s closest friends, who, over the past two years, my fiancé and I have both grown very fond of, offered her services as our Day of Coordinator! With a little experience under her belt already, Syd will not only save us a few hundred bucks, but she will also provide us with a familiar face to turn to amongst the chaos of the big day. Thank you Syd!

Everyone has their own way of doing things, to me, writing in a card and mailing it off seemed thoughtful but . . . normal. I like to do things a little different and wanted to have fun with this.  So, with just a little creativity and a few bucks I created these quirky little thank yous to brighten up their day!

 thank yous

So remember, thanking through the process of the wedding lets those around you know you’re grateful for how they are willing to contribute to your special day and {everyone} likes to know when they are appreciated . . . it makes helping out much more meaningful to both parties.

{Special Shout Out} Thank you to Austin and Ronda {my second parents} for offering their beautiful home for the groom and groomsmen on the wedding day as well as my parents for being supportive {in every way} in this planning period so far.

X.O.X.O

signature

Leave a comment

Filed under Thank Yous

Leave a Reply

