DiY Templates

Check out these adorable invitation + save the date templates, courtesy of the ladies over at Wedding Chicks!  What makes these templates more adorable, is that they are FREE for download! Yep, WC is offering these cute + customizable layouts for free, all you need is paper and a printer and you’re good to go!  Check out some of my fave designs below:

vintagepostcard1

{Vintage}

classic_save_the_date21

{grey + yellow}

invitation_download1

{swirl invite}

theweddingchicks_etsypost1

{fit for a king + queen}

Also, if you are DIY’ing your own invites or other paper products, check out these free fonts from dafont.com, I love them!  Have fun mixing up your text to match the theme + feel of your wedding. Check out more free templates here and enjoy browsing!

{I love the calligraphy looks}!

scriptina{Scriptina}

miama

{Miama}

{fancy|chic|garden}

ozh

{Ozh}

 {holiday weddings}

 holiday_home

{Holiday Home}

 

A few of my other faves:

A whimsical font: akaFrivolity

A fancy font: Mutlu Ornamental Font

A good signature one: Jey Font

Western themed wedding: Nashville Font

Clean, crisp and retro: Riesling Font

Very simple, very easy: Men in Black Credits Font

Hope you have fun perusing all the fun|neat fonts available to you, I know I did :)!

X.O.X.O

signature

2 Comments

Filed under DiY, Invitations, STDs

2 responses to “DiY Templates

  1. Laura LaBissoniere

    Ooh – how fun!! I am thinking of getting my invitations from printablepress.com. (Similar idea, but not free like these!)

  2. I sent your blog over to a client that I currently have who is looking along the lines of DIY invites. This was perfect timing!!
    PS- Thank you for the feedback on my site! I received some other feedback and if you go on and check it tomorrow, I think it will be perfect!

Leave a Reply

