Bloated

source

Yesterday I was bloated.

And all I could think about in this very uncomfortable time was: “this would really suck if I felt like this at the wedding.”

Bloating. It’s icky.  I felt like my stomach was out to here {imagine my hand a foot from my belly}, and at the risk of sounding unlady-like, a bit *ahem*  gassy.

{Yes, I said it. I hope you’re not reading honey} 

Anyway. . . so I’m sure you can all imagine why I, or any other bride, would absolutely NOT want to feel this way on the big day.  Ladies yes, there are times we can’t help this, BUT, according to Brides.com, there are measures we can take to ensure that this less-than-fabulous feeling is kept at bay.

Steer clear of the following foods the day before the wedding:

broccoli

cauliflower

cabbage

onions

chewing gum (that one surprised me)

soda

soup

beans

lettuce

brussel sprouts

peas

high fiber cereals (if eaten too fast)

This lovely little site also suggests chewing slowly in order to prevent swallowing too much air, which can ultimately lead to that rather unpleasant sensation.

 careful, brides 🙂

X.O.X.O

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, tidbits

Leave a Reply

