On a Budget:: Centerpiece Inspiration

Awhile back, one of my fellow Yakima brides, Chelsea, contacted me with the following question:

Hey Kadee! I love reading your blog! I’m getting married 7-10-10 and I cannot for the love of me figure out what to do with our centerpieces. We’re having an outside reception at a winery and are on a budget. Any ideas? I feel like I’m on the verge of a bridal meltdown and need a fellow brides opinion. Let me know if you have any ideas!
Thanks!
Chelsea
P.S I’m a Yakima bride too!

I thought this was a really good question, timely and useful for brides with budgets big and small.  Thank you for posing the question Chelsea, I hope the below resources will help you out a little.  Oh, and if you ever feel on the verge of a bridal meltdown, check out my personal episode here — just wanted to give you someone to sympathize with ;).

1.  Spray paint some branches to include in your wedding arrangement and minimize the use of flowers.

manzanita wedding tree centerpieces crystal tree orchid tree

DIY Instructions + Tutorial

more branch inspiration

2. Utilize candles in the centerpiece arrangements – they’re cheap and beautiful when lit.

varying heights candles

Wedding Candle Centerpiece Ideas here 

and here

3. You can have an arrangement with only a few flowers and decorate the vase with fruit instead.

lemon roses centerpiece

Fruit Centerpiece Ideas here

and here

4. Go with Simple + Sophisticated.  Order your flowers wholesale and keep your centerpieces minimal — more vases, in varying heights and sizes, and less flowers can look very chic and is an inexpensive way to fill space on the table. 

{this is my plan}

Wholesale Flower Info

Inspiration

{look into Costco for wholesale flowers and  local thrift shops for your vases}

5. Get creative with Carnations.

carnation centerpiece ideas

design ideas

 For more ideas, see what other brides are saying , look into DIY alternatives (don’t forget video tutorials), or just keep wading through the mounds of wedding photos  available on Google for inspiration . . . and maybe, just maybe, an idea will spark.

X.O.X.O

 

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under centerpieces, DiY, Flowers, green, inspiration, Reception, {budget resources}

2 responses to “On a Budget:: Centerpiece Inspiration

  1. Thank you so much Kadee!!!
    I very much appreciate you taking the time out of your {busy} wedding planning to help me with mine 🙂 I love your ideas and will take all of them into consideration! I really like the candle idea and love the look of the single flowers in the different vases of varying heights. If I have any more wedding questions {or dilemmas :-/} I will be sure to ask. Thanks again!
    ❤ Chelsea {Yakima Bride}

  2. Pingback: Just Add Some Fruit And Veggies « Wedding Blog • It’s a Bride’s Life • Real Brides Blogging til I do!

Leave a Reply

