my cinderellas

I finally ordered my bridal shoes and was excited to find them on my doorstep late last week.

I intend to dye them blue – blue like the blue below. Blue as in aqua. Or turquoise. Whatever you want to call it.

Most confusing and annoying color in the book, I might add.

Though I fall in love with it all over again, each time I find that perfecut hue.

I purchased my little cinderellies online, it has become my preferred method of shopping these past few years. Not only am I able to shop while multitasking on other daily activities, but the variety is wonderful. I understand it’s not for everyone though. Here are a few places around town to check out if you need some little pretties to dress up your feet for the big day:

Lin Paul’s Bridal and Tuxedo
101 N. Third Street
Yakima
509-248–6191
linpaulsbridal.com

Priscilla’s Chic Boutique
Westpark Shopping Center
4001 Summitview Avenue, Ste. 16
Yakima
509-972–3866

Lasting Impressions Bridal Boutique
800 W. Nob Hill Boulevard
Yakima
509-452–4422

Fashion Corner
401 S. Sixth Street
Sunnyside
509-837–7345

Macy’s
Valley Mall
Union Gap
509-577–6000
macys.weddingchannel.com

Mundy’s Formal Wear
108 N. Mt. Daniels Drive
Ellensburg
509-925-9725

Perfect Fit Bridal Boutique
110 S. Second Street
Yakima
509-457–1803

more Yakima options here

Trying to figure out what else you need to complete your bridal ensemble?

Check out my post here!

Go get your slipper,

 

3 Comments

Filed under Attire, shoes

3 responses to “my cinderellas

  1. J

    Kadee,
    Where are you having your shoes dyed?

    • kadeeswedding

      Hi J – I haven’t found a place yet. Since I ordered them online I will probably need to find a place willing do shoes that were not bought through them, which may be trickier. THe first place I intend to try, however, is Calypso’s Bridal Boutique @ 1206 West Lincoln Avenue Yakima, WA 98902-2536. Their phone number is (509) 469-4969. I do know they dye shoes there, but I’m not positive on the policies and if you have to buy shoes there. I’m assuming with the right price tag, they’ll do it. Good luck! I’ll keep you up to date on the information I find.

    • kadeeswedding

      Hi J – I haven’t found a place yet. Since I ordered them online I will probably need to find a place willing do shoes that were not bought through them, which may be trickier. THe first place I intend to try, however, is Calypso’s Bridal Boutique @ 1206 West Lincoln Avenue Yakima, WA 98902-2536. Their phone number is (509) 469-4969. I do know they dye shoes there, but I’m not positive on the policies and if you have to buy shoes there. I’m assuming with the right price tag, they’ll do it. Good luck! I’ll keep you up to date on the information I find.

Leave a Reply

